How to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

Snapchat’s Story highlight is so well known it’s been ripped off consistently by Facebook. It’s an incredible way of sharing what’s happening in your life in a dispensable manner. The issue is, now and again there are one or two people you don’t really need seeing all that you post. In any event, here’s the means by which to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat.

Snapchat is one of the most famous informing applications amongst the more youthful generation because of the large number of provisions that are worked from the beginning to take into consideration better security and protection against undesirable attention,

Naturally, Snapchat imparts your accounts to every one of your Streak Back on Snapchat. In the event that you don’t care for this setting, it is feasible to block explicit people from survey your Snapchat Story. You will find underneath the means to block someone from your Snapchat story.

Don’t need explicit people to see your Snapchat story? You can block them from survey it at whatever point you need. In this article you will figure out how to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat.

You may have confronted abnormal situations where a family member or colleague answers to a story implied for your dear companions. If you have someone like that in your contacts or devotees list whom you can’t actually unfollow or block, concealing your accounts from them is an expected option. For those wondering how to conceal stories, here’s the manner by which you can do it on well known online media and texting stages in particular Instagram, WhatsApp, and Snapchat.

Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

The Story highlight in Snapchat gives an incredible manner to share what is happening in your life utilizing Photos. In any case, there is consistently someone or certain particular people that you would prefer not to see all that you share on Snapchat.

For instance, it very well may be your mom, your administrator, office partner, or someone that you would essentially prefer not to see all that you share on Snapchat.

In such cases, Snapchat permits you to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat. The beneficial thing about this component is that the people that you block from seeing your Snapchat Story won’t realize that they have been blocked.

Steps to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

Follow the means beneath to Block Someone from seeing your Snapchat Story

  • Open the Snapchat App on your iPhone or Android Phone.
  • Then, tap on the Snapchat Ghost icon situated at the upper left corner of your screen.

  • On the following screen, tap on the Gear icon situated at the upper right corner of your screen.

Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

  • On the Settings screen, look down to “Who Can… ” section and tap on View My Story.

  • On the following screen, tap on the Custom option.

Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat

  • On the following screen, you will see the rundown every one of your Friends on Snapchat. To, essentially tap on the little box close to the person’s name (so it gets a red cross imprint).

In the event that there are more people, you can likewise block them from seeing your Snapchat story by tapping on the little box close to their names.

Hiding your Snapchat story from someone

Fire up the Snapchat application and follow the means mentioned beneath to Block People from Seeing your Story on Snapchat.

  • Tap on your bitmoji in the upper left corner.
  • Your profile page will appear. Tap on the three dabs (meatball) icon in alongside Add to My Story.
  • Tap on Story Settings on the menu that shows up at the lower part of the screen.
  • You’ll currently be given options regarding who can see your accounts. Tap on Custom.
  • Presently you can choose the people you need to stow away your accounts from and you’re done